Service updates

Please refer to this page for all platform and service updates from City Index.

City Index Service Updates

Important announcements:

Please note the following changes to market hours for August and September.

Friday, August 11, 2017

The following markets will be closed:

  • Japanese Equities

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

The following markets will be closed:

  • Austrian Equities
  • Italian Equities
  • Polish Equities
  • Italy 40 Index
  • Poland 20 Index

Monday, August 28, 2017

The following markets will be closed or impacted:

  • UK 100 - Grey market
  • Sugar No. 5
  • UK 100 Dividend
  • UK Long Gilt
  • UK Equities
  • London No 7 Cocoa
  • London Wheat
  • Robusta Coffee
  • Short Stg 3mnth

Friday, September 1, 2017

The following markets will be closed:

  • Singapore Equities

Monday, September 4, 2017

The following markets will be closed or impacted:

  • Canadian Equities
  • Coffee C
  • Copper - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Corn
  • Cotton No 2
  • Eurodollar Bond - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Feeder Cattle
  • Gas Oil - Early close: 18:30 UK / 13:30 ET
  • Gas RBOB - Trading halt: 18:00-23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Germany 30 - Early close: 21:00 UK / 16:00 ET
  • Gold - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Heating Oil - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Japan 225 - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Lean Hogs
  • Live Cattle
  • Lumber
  • N.Y Cocoa
  • Natural Gas - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Oats
  • Palladium - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Platinum - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Silver - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Soybean
  • Soybean Meal
  • Soybean Oil
  • Sugar No 11
  • Sugar No 5 - Early close: 17:00 UK / 12:00 ET
  • UK 100 - - Early close: 21:00 UK / 16:00 ET
  • UK Crude Oil - - Early close: 18:30 UK / 13:30 ET
  • US Equities
  • US Crude Oil - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • US Dollar Index - Early close: 18:00 UK / 13:00 ET
  • US Small Cap 2000 - Early close: 18:00 UK / 13:00 ET
  • US SP 500 - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • US T Bond - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • US Tech 100 - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • US T Note 10 yr - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • US T Note 5 yr - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Volatility Index - Early close: 16:30 UK / 10:30 CT
  • Wall Street - Trading halt: 18:00 - 23:00 UK / 12:00 - 17:00 CT
  • Wheat

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

The following markets will be closed:

  • Feeder Cattle - Late open: 13:30 UK / 08:30 ET
  • Lean Hogs - - Late open: 13:30 UK / 08:30 ET
  • Liuve Cattle - - Late open: 13:30 UK / 08:30 ET
  • Lumber - - Late open: 15:00 UK / 09:00 CT

Monday September 18, 2017

The following markets will be closed:

  • Japanese Equities